top of page

Tell Orson Welles To Suck It.

When people tell me how much they enjoy Once Bitten I try to smile and say, "Thanks." (When people tell me they didn't particularly like it I tend to shrug and say, "Me neither.") And I'd much rather hear it made people happy than crabby, primarily because happy is better than crabby.

But while checking the links on the front page of this website (They all work! Hooray!) I was surprised to glance at the star rating for OB on Amazon and see more yellow than white. I scrolled down to the customer reviews, amazed by all the four and five star ratings.

Which average out, as you can see, to an overall rating of 4.3 stars.

That's insane.

Don't misunderstand - I'm not complaining. Like I said, I'd rather people have a good time with the film than the alternative, and it's nice to see that they seem to be.

But 4.3 stars?

Mean Streets is 4.1! 2001: A Space Odyssey and Annie Hall are each a 4.2! The Gold Rush is at 3.5!

Citizen Kane sits at 4.1 stars! Once Bitten is rated higher than Citizen Freakin' Kane!

So again, while I'm happy for the rating because it means people are enjoying themselves...

... you're completely out of your ever-lovin' goddamned minds.

But thanks!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
bottom of page